

Minutes of an Extraordinary Parish Council Meeting held on Tuesday 20<sup>th</sup> July 2021 in the Small Hall of the Village Hall, Gilberts Drive, East Dean, commencing at 6.50 pm

**Councillors present:** Cllr T Bryant (Acting Chair), Cllr G Fowler, Cllr P Hill, Cllr M Keller, Cllr C Lees, Cllr H Milligan, Cllr P Seeley, and Cllr S Thorogood

In attendance: K Larkin (Parish Clerk); and D Picknell (Admin Officer)

There were no members of the public present.

Cllr Bryant was appointed as Acting Chair to preside under section 88(2) of the Local Government Act 1972

C.429 Acceptance of apologies for absence: - None

## C.430 Election of Council Chair

Cllr Seeley was nominated to be Chair of the council, proposed by Cllr Hill and seconded by Cllr Bryant. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED - The motion that Cllr P Seeley be appointed Chair of the council was put to the meeting and declared carried unanimously.

Cllr Seeley signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office

## C.431 Election of Council Vice-Chair

Cllr Thorogood was nominated to be Vice Chair of the council, proposed by Cllr Keller and seconded by Cllr Seeley. There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED - The motion that Cllr S Thorogood be appointed Vice Chair of the council was put to the meeting and declared carried unanimously.

Cllr Thorogood signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

## C.432 Date of next ordinary meeting - Thursday 5<sup>th</sup> August 2021 at 6.30 pm in the Small Hall of the Village Hall

i nere being no	turtner business	s, the meeting close	ed at 7.06 pm.

Signed	(Acting Chair
Data	
Date	